2013 Corona Award

For Tickets and Information Please Call 773-728-2216

Eclipse Theatre Company is proud to announce the recipient of their 5th Annual Corona Award:
Chuck Smith, Resident Director at The Goodman Theatre

Hosted by Actor and Playwright Jon Steinhagen

Eclipse's Corona Award honors an individual who has played an important role in supporting and nurturing the Chicago Theatre community as well as Eclipse Theatre. Past Corona Award Recipients include Chicago casting director Jane Alderman, Timeline Theatre Managing Director Elizabeth K. Auman, Steppenwolf Associate Artistic Director Erica Daniels, and Goodman Theatre Associate Producer Steve Scott. The Corona Award derives its name from the outer atmosphere of the sun most easily seen during a total Eclipse. The Latin root of the word means crown. The event will be hosted by Jeff Award winning actor and playwright Jon Steinhagen. An assortment of light appetizers and cash bar will be offered during the evening as well as a silent auction.

Read More About Chuck Smith

Featuring Guest Speakers:

Ron OJ Parson
Sheldon Patinkin
Steve Scott
Jackie Taylor
Resident Director
Court Theatre
Director & Former Chair
Columbia College Theatre Department
Associate Producer & Artist
Goodman Theatre
Founder & Executive Director
Black Ensemble Theatre Company

Aaron Todd Douglas
Runako Jahi
Andrea J. Dymond
Reginald Lawrence
Actor, Director & Founding Member
Congo Square Theatre
Artistic Director
eta Creative Arts Foundation
Executive Producer